Summit County Real Estate

Organized in 1861, Summit County is located adjacent to the Continental Divide about 60 miles west of Denver, with a total area of 619 square miles and a permanent population of 30,299 (as of 2015). Summit County is comprised of the towns of Blue River, Breckenridge, Dillon, Frisco, Montezuma, and Silverthorne as well as the areas of Copper Mountain, Heeney, Keystone, Mesa Cortina and Wildernest. About 80% of Summit County is composed of federal public land. It includes portions of the White River National Forest and the designated wilderness areas of Eagles Nest and Ptarmigan Peak.  Summit County also includes two lakes that serve as popular recreation areas, the Dillon Reservoir and Green Mountain Reservoir.  Amongst Summit County's other stunning natural features are the mountain ranges known as the Gore Range and the Tenmile Range as well as tributaries like the Blue River, Snake River and Tenmile Creek.

* Read more about Summit County

Image - Summit County Real Estate

Summit County Homes for Sale

(displayed below by newest listing first)